freelancenanax.blogg.se

Fme-cat
Fme-cat












Do request the long-acting buprenorphine (Bupe-SR) injection. But since it is a long-lasting drug, if she doesn't, she could be in for a long ride (weeks?) waiting for that to wear off.Ģ. Pass on the long-lasting antibiotic, Convenia, if you don't already know how she will tolerate it. I'm kind of jealous as I just want all of Krista's dental issues to be resolved now and if an FME would do that, I'd book the appointment in a heartbeat.Ī few notes from our extensive experience with dental extractions: four or five rounds already. Because my vet keeps reminding me that trying to extract healthy teeth from healthy gums could break her jaw. Unfortunately, my Krista has resorptive lesions which, unlike FME, I just have to wait for the teeth to go bad enough to be removed.

Fme cat full#

I don't have specific experience with full mouth extractions. Mousse will be so much happier when this is done. How do I keep myself calm about all this? She will be sleeping in our room during recovery so we can keep an eye on her and make sure she's comfortable but I'm really scared of what recovery is going to look like for her. She has to be fasting the night before the surgery and what if she doesn't eat the night after or the next day? Will she get fatty liver and die? What if she starts bleeding from the mouth in the middle of the night? What if I can't give her the pain meds because her mouth is so sore?ĭoes anyone know how long it takes to heal from a full teeth extraction and how long until the cat can eat normally again? She is on very soft raw food and no hard food. What if the surgery is too much for her to handle and the stress causes the calicivirus to flare back up? What if she's too old for such a long surgery? I'm so beyond worried about this procedure.įirst, she's almost 10 and although she's fat and healthy now, she was emaciated when I adopted her and very sick. She's now a healthy 8lbs (from 5lbs when I adopted her), no more diarrhea, and she still has a chronic stuffy nose but the vet said this may be due to the fact that the virus will always be in her system AND she's an extreme-faced persian. All of these are under control now except her teeth. She's 10 and has gone through calicivirus, spay-site incision infection (from before I got her), emaciation, IBD with chronic diarrhea, and chronic rhinitis. My Mousse is going for her FME soon for stomatitis.












Fme-cat